Hello April, Hello Spring, and Hello to New Things

I have to remind myself it is April. I can remember setting goals for 2014 and now is April. April! Spring! And time for new things!

As I write this, I can glance out my cottage window to my backyard. I joined the renter’s club about 20 minutes from where I once lived. I love it here. Here is where it is quiet and where the people and neighbors wave hello.

My boyfriend is USMC boot camp for another month and four weeks, but who’s counting? Clearly, I am excited to see his handsome face again. The time a part has made my heart and drive stronger.

Hello April

I started to focus on what makes me happy and made plans to do it.

I started a garden.

I am running again.

I find myself watching the Sex and The City and Mad Men series, again.

I am growing a client’s community year round post conference season and absolutely love what I do.

I enjoy meeting new people at networking events and opportunities that spark in coffee shops.

I joined a volleyball meetup online. I start playing on Sunday.

What is new with you? Embrace this new season and all its possibilities.

Leave a Reply

