Do You Want To Achieve Greatness, But Need Direction? Read on.

If your thoughts match the actions you take, greatness will surely follow. It may be not today, but believe it is coming.

I wanted to share a powerful section from Daniel H. Pink’s “A Whole New mind” to help eliminate or shift our thinking when it comes to excuses. Sometimes I just want them to but out from my thought process. If you’re like me, continue reading.

But Out

Do you know what would make your life more meaningful, yet you find yourself stymied by the obstacles standing in your way? Break through those roadblocks with this simple exercise.

Compile a list of some of the important changes you’d like to make in your life and what’s keeping you from realizing them.

I’d like to spend more time with my family, but I travel a lot.

I want to lose weight and gain lean muscle, but I don’t have time.

I want guest bloggers to write on my blog, but I don’t where to start.

Now, try writing one of your own. Now go back to each item and replace them word but with the word and.

I’d like to spend more time with my family, and I travel a lot for my job. So I need to find ways to bring my family along during some of my travels.

I want to lose weight and gain lean muscle and I my time is limited. I need to schedule out time to workout so it gets done.

I want guest bloggers to write on my blog, and I don’t have any offers. I need to start talking to my blogging friends and community to involve them.

Exchanging and for but can move you out of excuse-making mode and into problem-solving mode. It’s grammar say of saying, “deal with this.” And if this technique fails? You can always say, “I wanted to make changed in life to achieve greatness, but this exercise from Pink’s book and this blog didn’t help me enough.”

If you LIKE my business page on Facebook, you will see a common thing happening on Fridays I call a “Friday Focus”. The topic varies by what you suggest or what comes to mind. My goal is to help YOU, the reader, to take away something valuable than you may not have considered before. If you want to contribute to an upcoming Friday Focus, please leave me a comment and we can make it happen.

Leave a Reply

