Your Thoughts Have Power Over You

@MyPowerTalkI had an agenda to write about something else, but my thoughts took me on a different route. I started rattling off what was not working for me. I was full of hope because I had peace knowing things would change. At the end of my rant, I had mixed emotions. My mind was telling me “you’re stuck…” but the small voice arguing with my mind was telling me, “Don’t give up before you even try.”

Where do I go from here?

The power of our thoughts are far beyond our imagination. Like attracts like. I have told myself “What I think, I become” and needed to remind myself thoughts have power. Your thoughts have power over you and your ability. Either you accept the challenge or accept defeat. There is no middle ground.

Source credit:  www.Notsalmon.com

What are you telling yourself today?

Remind yourself why you are on this path and the rest will fall into place. If you allow doubt to enter your world, doubt will come. When you believe you are moving in the right direction, envision what the next check point will look like. Make a vision board of what you want to accomplish while you are on this journey.

Surround yourself with positive reinforcement.

Share your dreams with someone who believes in you. Read encouraging material to realign your life. When you know it is a battlefield in your mind, prepare yourself to knock out the negative and replace it with the positive.

Leave a Reply

