When Was The Last Time You Did Something For the First Time?

Last time I wrote about “whatever I think, I become” and have used this time to focus on positive thinking. There have been days when this was easy and others when it is the furthest from my mind. Since I wrote it, I decided to fill my head with outside inspiration.

I admire my friends who find the time to read. Seriously. I miss the days I was assigned to read because I knew it was expected of me. Today, I cannot join a book club without my schedule getting most of my time. If I want “me” time, or a break from the norm–I have to schedule it or it just might not happen on its own.

I used a “Friday Focus” status update on Facebook to talk about “scheduling a balanced work week”. It has been a comfort knowing what needs to get done on what days. I add mini projects on each day. This past week, I scheduled myself a longer lunch to catch up on reading. I had a meeting at 4:30 in the afternoon, so I went to Starbucks three hours early to have lunch and read.

When was the last time you did something for the first time? Read in Starbucks (or anywhere for that matter) on your own time? “Tall passion tea for Rachal.” It’s a rush! I encourage you to reach out and experience it for yourself! All you need is a good book and an open mind to absorb what new adventures your mind will take you.

20130519-185233

Leave a Reply

