SOAK Philosphy

I received the prayers and support I needed to take my trip to NYC for Campus Harvest. I have family in Buffalo, which is six hours away from the “Big Apple”, so I have been fortune enough to roam upstate New York to see how things have changed. Oh, how many things have changed. All these thoughts left me to SOAK in how far I have come since the last time I was here.

When was the last time I …

saw snow?
caught myself from biting a nail from nerves or boredom?
didn’t wear makeup?
threw on a jacket and played outside?
took a walk in the park to hear nature?
had lunch and kept my phone in my purse?
slept in and let sunlight wake me up?
took a bubble bath?
read a book?

I have been in New York for eight days and I cannot begin to tell you how blessed I am to be here! I will be flying to NYC on Wednesday. A part of me is thrilled beyond words while the other part of me is taking moments like this all in. I am SOAKing in what is now and hopeful for what is to come.

 When was the last time you SOAKed?

Speak words of assurance of truth and faith
Observe where I am now, where I have come, and where I am going
take Action to move forward
Keep balance and repeat

One response

Leave a Reply

