I am Free

I woke up this morning in a funk realizing I have slacked off on a goal I had set for myself. The problem with my goals I set for myself is I immediately want to see results. I want to see progress now. Everything around me has wired me to think I can get “instant gratification” when in fact; things do not always work out that way.

Instead of staying in a slump, I realized I am free to start over. I am free to try again. I am free to live by a new set of rules to help push me further than giving up completely. Once I admit I slipped up, I am free to focus on why I set the goal in the first place:

be better tomorrow than I am today.

This clarity and new-found freedom is a beautiful thing.

Don’t let bumps in the road deter you from finishing the journey. Get up and get moving again!

Leave a Reply

