Give IT a try

Everyday, I ask myself:  Am I purpose driven or money driven? I know money is momentary, while my purpose fuels my soul. I grow weary of not making a difference in the world around me. I know I am only one person, but I feel called to live in such a way I know will leave a lasting impact on someone. Instead of letting fear hold me back, I will start listening to my heart.

What is my heart telling me to do?  Give IT a try.

What is IT? The next season of my life, it is:

  • Growing my business and helping others succeed in theirs. Is it scary? Being an entrepreneur most definitely is, but it is the most rewarding job I have ever had.
  • Nurture relationships that are fueling my life instead of letting other things weigh me down. Living in a well-connected world often leaves me lonely and with a desire to connect on a personal level even more. I will set aside time to catch up and reconnect.
  • Trusting in my faith more than my ability. When I start to think too much, I start to doubt myself. When I trust from within more, I get the revelation I can do anything through Him who strengthens me.

What is your heart telling you to do? Make an effort to listen to act upon it.

Leave a Reply

